Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
2018 IBC and 2018 IRC Significant Changes Related to Wood Construction PM (BCD130)
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
2018 IBC and 2018 IRC Significant Changes Related to Wood Construction PM (BCD130)

This presentation will provide an overview of the significant changes to wood design and construction provisions relative to previous editions of the 2018 ​International Building Code (IBC) and 2018 ​International Residential Code (IRC)

 Export to Your Calendar 2/15/2018
When: Thursday, 2/15/2018
From 1:55pm until 4:00pm Eastern. 2 Hours of Education credit awarded.
Where: Complimentary Webinar
United States
Contact: 202-463-2704


Online registration is available until: 2/15/2018
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Date:
Thursday, February 15, 2018 
Time: 
1:55PM-4:00PM Eastern
12:55PM-3:00PM Central
11:55AM-2:00PM Mountain
10:55AM-1:00PM Pacific 

 

2018 IBC and 2018 IRC Significant Changes Related to Wood Construction – BCD130

The 2018 International Building Code (IBC) and 2018 International Residential Code (IRC) published by the International Code Council arenow available. This presentation will provide an overview of the significant changes to wood design and construction provisions relative to previous editions.

Learning Objectives

1. Familiar with the significant changes between the 2015 and 2018 IBC wood provisions.
2. Able to locate and analyze content within the 2018 IBC wood provisions.
3. Familiar with new 2018 IRC requirements regarding wood use.
4. Able to explain and use fire protection requirements for wood within the IBC and IRC.

Equivalencies: 2Hours of Instruction = 0.2 Continuing Education Units (CEU) = 2 Professional Development Hours (PDH) = 2 Learning Units (LU)

The PDF of the presentation will posted 48 hours before the webinar, and can be accessed here.

View System Requirements



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal