Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Primer for the Use of Cross-laminated Timber (DES440)
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Primer for the Use of Cross-laminated Timber (DES440)

 Export to Your Calendar 4/20/2017
When: Thursday, 4/20/2017
From 1:55pm until 4pm EST. Education credits awarded.
Where: Complimentary Webinar
Webinar
United States
Contact: 202-463-2704


Online registration is available until: 4/20/2017
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Date:
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Time: 
1:55PM-4:00PM Eastern
12:55PM-3:00PM Central
11:55AM-2:00PM Mountain
10:55AM-1:00PM Pacific 

Primer for the Use of Cross-Laminated Timber (DES440)

Increased availability of cross-laminated timber (CLT) in North America, combined with successful use in projects worldwide, has generated interest in its properties and performance within the U.S. design community. With the inclusion of CLT in the 2015 International Building Code (IBC) and 2015 National Design SpecificationĀ® (NDSĀ®) for Wood Construction, curiosity is evolving throughout the construction industry to use CLT in projects.  Applications for the use of CLT include roof and floor systems as well as wall systems.  This presentation will cover the available U.S. design standards and methods being used by engineers on these projects.
Learning Objectives:
1.    Discuss product manufacturing and design standards relevant to cross laminated timber (CLT), and identify where these standards are recognized in the International Building Code.
2.    Consider the structural design properties of CLT relevant to floor and roof applications.
3.    Discover how to design CLT floors to achieve serviceability goals related to deflection and vibration.
4.    Examine the use of CLT in example buildings and connection details.


Education credits will be awarded.

The PDF of the presentation will posted 48 hours before the webinar, and can be accessed here.

View System Requirements


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal